she speaks in song lyrics (madflowr) wrote,
she speaks in song lyrics

  • Mood:
  • Music:

mix: straight from the record collections of my exes

so! i just finally finished my mix for april understandish's awesome mix trade! i hadn't invested much time thinking about it and then i finally came up with a theme at about midnight:

straight from the record collections of my exes:

01 | radiohead - let down*
02 | adorable - homeboy
03 | secret shine - loveblind
04 | rocketship - friendships and love
05 | american football - you know i should be leaving soon
06 | dismemberment plan - the city*
07 | should - spangle (wedding present cover)
08 | damien jurado - ohio
09 | bright eyes - a perfect sonnet
10 | songs: ohia - lioness
11 | kyle fischer - just one more day*
12 | dakota suite - close enough to tears
13 | pale horse and rider - bruises like badges
14 | aarktica - ocean*
15 | beat happening - indian summer
16 | the books - getting the done job
17 | mirah - we're both so sorry*
18 | manual - midnight is where the day begins

since i'm at paul's i only had access to the music i've been throwing onto my computer (and then my ipod), so it was a tad limiting. i had to double up on songs for a couple of exes, since i had no blonde redhead for m.w. and god knows what for b.t. i did what i could, but it still works and it's chronological even. the ones with the * by them are songs that my ex didn't turn me onto, just songs that harbor deep memories for one. a photo will be coming shortly, but for some reason it's not letting me log onto my ftp server. grr. it's back. the pic is now there. :)

  • 2008 - my year end music + film wrap up

    You read that right. I have been sitting on this list forever. No good excuse other than the fact I have a 2009 best of I was working on also. I…

  • i miss you laini. 2 years have gone by.

    today marks two years since laini passed away. not a day goes by that i don't think about her. i still pick up my phone to text her something or…

  • tattoos, crafting, the usual.

    the more and more i think about it, the more i want to get these tattooed around my wrists: "everyone must die, but first we get to live." "do…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.