she speaks in song lyrics (madflowr) wrote,
she speaks in song lyrics

  • Mood:
  • Music:

tracklisting for 'on love, eyes, and sleep (mix for eric)'

01 | hayden - middle of july
02 | wolf colonel - one thousand ways
03 | delphine - first gear
04 | international airport - western light bulge
05 | rocketship - i'm lost without you here
06 | broken social scene - anthems for a seventeen year-old girl
07 | the postal service - brand new colony
08 | callow - lessons in shut eye
09 | aerospace - i should have stayed asleep
10 | sammy - trick mammoth
11 | songs: ohia - lioness
12 | hayden - a fortune i'd kept
13 | hutch & kathy - in brilliance
14 | the lucksmiths - pin cushion
15 | american analog set - don't wake me
16 | the softies - sleep away your troubles
17 | the field mice - september's not so far away
18 | yo la tengo - last days of disco
19 | the reindeer section - i'll be here when you wake up

i never ever put more than one song by the same artist on a mix, but for some reason i just couldn't part with either hayden song on this mix, so they both stayed. honestly, this is one of the best mixes i've made in a long time. he said he really really liked it, which honestly made the hours i took picking out the songs (and making mp3s out of the cds). honestly, i think this mix perfectly encapsulates how i feel about our relationship thus far, even though the general theme on this mix is sleep (duh). oh yeah, i'm hating the missing.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.